• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

How would like the perks to be in KF3?

Carlso

FNG / Fresh Meat
Sep 6, 2020
This thread is created to show your opinions on how you would like the classes to be in KF3, to support the devs with feedback and suggestions.
We don't know how classes and perks will work on the new game, but it always helps to give them any feedback.

Here are mine:

I would like to start this post by saying I am not a game designer, nor an expert, I am just a fan excited for KF3! These are just suggestions from a passionated player.
Sharpshooter was my main, and Berserker was the class I think needed the most rework for KF3.

Sharpshooter lacks passive perk skills (only got 3), and some of its perks could have a "cool" factor to make them more interesting.
Berseker is one of my favorite classes of the game, and it is really fun to play with it. However, specially after the nerfs, you need to be very careful with berserker, which is kind of odd since bersekers were warriors who would not stop killing doesn't matter what. I'm not saying the class is bad, it isn't. I just think I would be interesting to see a Berseker that is more tanky and aggressive.

Here are my suggestions:

Berserker weapon damage 0.6%/level max 15%
Melee damage 0.4%/level max 10% (includes bash from all guns, stacks with Berseker weapon damage)
Resistance to damage 10% + 1%/level max 35%
Resistance to parried attacks 25% + 3%/level max 100%
Clots cannot grab you

It might seem that Berseker is doing less damage, but for the melee weapons it would gain 1.15*1.1 which is x1.265, which is bigger than the current x1.25. So he deals a little bit more of damage and is much more tanky.

Dreadnaught

Increases total health by 100%. Whenever you are healed while Zeds are within 2 meters, you regain twice as much health points.
Skirmesher